The GERTRUDE WARNER Awards for Middle Grade Readers First Place Category Winners 2016

Gertrude Warner Children's Chapter BooksThe Gertrude Warner Awards writing competition recognizes emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of  Middle Grade Readers. The Gertrude Warner Awards  is a division of the Chanticleer Awards International Writing Competitions.

Congratulations to the 2016 Gertrude Warner Awards First In Category Award Winning Middle Grade Early Readers:

Award-Winning Authors: Mike Hartner, Tara Ellis, Tom and Nancy Wise

  • Contemporary: Life On Base: Quantico Cave by Tom & Nancy Wise
  • SciFi & Paranormal: The Train from Outer Space by Alan Sproles and Lizanne Southgate
  • Mystery: The Mystery of Hollow Inn by Tara Ellis
  • Adventure: Ethyr by M.P. Follin
  • Historical: I, Mary by Mike Hartner    

cac16The Gertrude Warner First Place  Category award winners have competed for the Gertrude Warner Grand Prize Award for the 2016 Young Adult Novel and were recognized at the  April 1, 2017 at the Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Gala, Bellingham, Wash.



CONGRATULATIONS to Alan Sproles and Lizanne Southgate, the 2016 Gertrude Warner Award Winning Authors of The Train from Outer Space.

We are now accepting entries into the 2017 Gertrude Warner Awards. The deadline is February 28, 2017. Click here for more information or to enter.

Congratulations to those who made the Gertrude Warner Awards 2016 FINALISTS official listing and the SHORT LISTERS!

More than $30,000 worth of cash and prizes will be awarded to the 2016 Chanticleer Novel Writing Competition winners! Fifteen different genres to enter your novels and compete on an international level.


2018-03-08T13:34:49+00:00 By |

Privacy Preference Center

Strictly Necessary

These cookies allow us to optimize the site for a better user experience.


Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.