Best of the 2014 Summer Shorts & Novellas Writing Competition

Summer Shorts 2014 Overall Best Short Story/Novelette Writing Competition Official Announcement

typewriterWe are pleased to announce the first place overall winner for the 2014 Summer Short Stories and Novelettes Writing Competition. The honor goes to:

        The Stone God’s Wife 

Larger Image of Sharon E. Anderson

Sharon E. Anderson, author

by Sharon Anderson (please click on her name to visit her website)

This short story is an exceptional example of the dark fantasy genre. Desperate to save her sister, Cilla does the unthinkable…and the unforgivable. The Stone God’s Wife is compellingly written, well characterized, fast paced, and engaging.

Sharon Anderson will be awarded a CBR Blue Ribbon and a $100 U.S.D. purse at the 2015 Chanticleer Authors Conference Awards Banquet.

We invite you to also check out the Finalists who made the short list! Click here for the list.

Congratulations to all the finalists of the 2014 Summer Short Stories and Novelettes Writing Competition!

Do you have a short story or novella that you would like to enter?

2015 Short Stories, Novellas, and Novelettes Writing Competitions offer two submission deadlines:

  1. January 15, 2015  Please click on the date for more information.
  2. June 15, 2015  Please click on the date for more information.

Click here for general contest information. 

2016-12-17T12:15:39+00:00 By |

Privacy Preference Center

Strictly Necessary

These cookies allow us to optimize the site for a better user experience.


Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.