The Cygnus Awards 2014 Finalists – Official List

Sci-Fi Fantasy ContestsThe results for the 2014 Cygnus Awards Finalists are in.

The Cygnus Awards recognizes emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of  SciFi & Fantasy Fiction. It is a division of Chanticleer Book Reviews Blue Ribbon Awards Writing Competitions.

The Cygnus Awards has eight sub-genres which are:  Steampunk, Science Fiction, Time Travel, Fantasy, Paranormal, Mythological, Soft Sci-Fi/Young Adult, and Speculative Fiction.

Congratulations are in order for the following authors who made it to the Short List, The Cygnus 2014 FINALISTS OFFICIAL LIST:

  • Selah J. Tay-Song for Dreams of a Vast Blue Cavern
  • Robert L. Slater for All is Silence
  • Yuan Jur for Citadel 7, Earth’s Secret: Enemy of Existence
  • Ryan Henry for Betrayal on Triton
  • V. Lakshman for Mythborn:  Rise of the Adepts
  • Sara Stamey for The Ariadne Connection
  • D. C. for Prodigy Genius
  • Michael Simon for Natural Selection
  • H. G. Bleackley for ISO
  • Jane Baskin for The New Earth:  Rhapsody
  • Tom and Nancy Wise for The Borealis Genome
  • Laura Burroughs for The Foxes of Caminus
  • Sherrill Nilson for Karda:  Adalta
  • Jianna Higgins for Filled to Completion
  • Simone Pond for The City Center
  • Robert Carrell for The Pinks and the Kinks
  • Samantha Bryant for Going Through the Change
  • Ryan Henry for Betrayal on Titan
  • James Zerndt for The Cloud Seeders
  • James Musgrave for Jane the Grabber
  • J. M. Salyards for Shadow of the Last Man
  • Michael Suma for Natural Selection
  • Time Vander Meulin for A Humble Heart
  • Christopher Pepper for Outrider Legion
  • Allen W. Johnson for Blood Line Secrets
  • Paul C. Breslin for Observer of the First Order
  • Zachary J. Kitchen for The Unbeliever
  • Alisse Lee Goldenberg for The Strings of a Violin
  • Lorrie Farrelly for Time Lapse
  • Jessica Schaub for Gateways
  • Jamie Smith for Shadow Wars:  The Arcana
  • Richard Pulfer for Godtown
  • Michael Murphey for About Time
  • Terri-Lynn DeFino for Beyond the Gate
  • Robert G. Ferrell for Goblinopolis
  • Michael Wolff for Smoke and Mirrors
  • Joannah Miley for The Immortal Game
  • Brett A. Lawrence for The Shadow Guardians
  • Jesikah Sundin for Legacy:  The Biodome Chronicles
  • Ashland Menshouse for The Last Guardian and Keeper of the Magi

Finalists will continue on to compete for a first place category win in their sub-genre, and then for the overall grand prize of the 2014 Cygnus Awards. First place category winners will receive an award package including a complimentary book review, digital award badges, shelf talkers, book stickers, and more.

 We are now accepting submissions into the Cygnus Awards 2015. Deadline is January 31, 2015. 



2016-12-17T12:15:40+00:00 By |

Privacy Preference Center

Strictly Necessary

These cookies allow us to optimize the site for a better user experience.


Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.