CBRM Blue Ribbon Awards for Published Novels

We are pleased to announce the Finalists of the Chanticleer Book Reviews Literary Contest for Published Novels 2012.

The Finalists were announced at the Pacific Northwest Writers Conference in Seattle on Saturday, July 21st, 2012.  Editors Tom Colgan of Penguin/Berkley and Meghan Stevenson of Penguin/Hudson Street Press presented the certificates and blue ribbons individually as Kathryn Brown announced the winners.

The Finalists are also listed in the RW Report, announced over Twitter and FaceBook, and in many publications, websites, and RSS feeds.

The Chanticleer Book Reviews & Media Blue Ribbon Finalists for Published Novels are:

Mystery (all genres)

  • Pamela Beason, The Only Witness
  • Liese Sherwood Fabre, Saving Hope
  • Liz Osborne, Dirty Laundry
  • Mark Reutlinger, Made in China
  • Louise L. Wallace, Day Unto Day

Historical Fiction

  • J. L. Oakley, Tree Soldier  
  • Richard E. Schultz, The Dutch, Prelude to Their Golden Age 
  • Janet Shawgo, Look for Me
  • Bobbi Groover, Inn at Little Bend


  • Pam Beason,  Endangered
  • Janet Shawgo, Look for Me

Romance (all genres) 

  • Cathy Greenfeder, Sacred Fires
  • Nancy LaPonzina, Nardi Point
  • Bobbi Groover, The Inn at Little Bend

First Place Category winners will be announced by August 10, 2012.  Be sure to follow Chanticleer Reviews on Twitter and FaceBook for the latest updates.  



2015-01-17T14:46:58+00:00 By |

Privacy Preference Center

Strictly Necessary

These cookies allow us to optimize the site for a better user experience.


Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.