The Somerset Awards for Literary & Mainstream Fiction: First in Category Winners

2016-12-17T12:15:42+00:00 By |

The Somerset Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of Contemporary, Mainstream, and Literary Fiction; a division of Chanticleer Writing Competitions. This contest division is named after W. Somerset Maugham (1874- 1965), author of "The Moon and Sixpence," "Of Human Bondage," "Razor’s Edge," and other literary masterpieces. Maugham was trained and qualified as a medical doctor. He served in the Red Cross ambulatory corps in WWI, then was recruited in the British Secret Service.

Privacy Preference Center

Strictly Necessary

These cookies allow us to optimize the site for a better user experience.


Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.